Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

South Central USD 5



Ajax Loading Image


2022 South Central Nebraska Unified #5

Board of Education Meetings

Aug 10 - Sandy Creek Nov 14 - Nelson * Monday Feb 16 - Sandy Creek
Sep 14 - Nelson Dec 14 - Sandy Creek Mar 16 - Nelson
Oct 12 - Sandy Creek Jan 13 - Nelson Apr 13 - Sandy Creek
May 11 - Nelson 

         June 15 - Sandy Creek           July 13 - Nelson

   2022 Board of Education Members

Laurie Kohmetscher

Donita Furman Vice-President
Cheryl Brockman Secretary
Philip Brockman Treasurer

Dwayne Buescher 

Board Member

Chad Dane

Board Member
Philip Janda Board Member

Becky Miller

Board Member

Dave Ochsner

Board Member

Ryan Petr

Board Member
Brian Shaw Board Member

Lance Williams

Board Member


2022 Board Committees

Accreditation & Curriculum Personnel/Negotiations
Cheryl Brockman Cheryl Brockman
Philip Brockman Dwayne Buescher
Philip Janda Donita Furman
Laurie Kohmetscher Becky Miller
Dave Ochsner Ryan Petr
Ryan Petr Lance Williams


  Budget & Finance         Buildings & Grounds; Transportation
Dwayne Buescher Philip Brockman
Chad Dane Dwayne Buescher
Donita Furman Chad Dane
Philip Janda Philip Janda
Brian Shaw Laurie Kohmetscher
Lance Williams

Brian Shaw


          Policy                         Committee on Americanism & Public Relations
Cheryl Brockman Philip Brockman
Chad Dane Laurie Kohmetscher
Donita Furman Becky Miller
Becky Miller Dave Ochsner
Dave Ochsner Ryan Petr
Lance Williams Brian Shaw